4.7

35 reviews

5
29
4 5
3 0
2 0
1 1
8378 Jules Maes Saloon +1 206-957-7766 Jules Maes is the oldest Saloon in Seattle. Established in 1888, it's a historic hangout serving pub grub with a back room for live music, pinball, Ping-Pong & air hockey. ["LocalBusiness"] {"components":{"STATE":"WA","ZIP":"98108","NUMBER":"5919","CITY":"Seattle","COUNTY":"United States","STREET":"Airport Way South"},"line1":"5919 Airport Way South","line2":null,"city":"Seattle","state":"WA","country":"United States","postalCode":"98108","humanizedValue":"5919 Airport Way South , Seattle, WA 98108, United States","location":null} https://s3-us-west-2.amazonaws.com/dotfeedback-images/14aead9d-110e-46fd-99b5-1b30b9659bee http://www.julesmaes.com/ https://facebook.com/JulesMaesSaloon ["#julesmaessaloon","#julesmaes"] >

Jules Maes Saloon

Local Business

Jules Maes is the oldest Saloon in Seattle. Established in 1888, it's a historic hangout serving pub grub with a back room for live music, pinball, Ping-Pong & air hockey.

Contact Information

+1 206-957-7766

5919 Airport Way South
Seattle, WA 98108 United States
Edit
Disclaimer: This site is provided to facilitate free speech regarding Jules Maes Saloon. No direct endorsement or association should be conferred.

Jules Maes Saloon review :

4669 review-like-place-appetizer-flatliner-tater like-place-appetizer-flatliner-tater http://www.julesmaes.feedback/review-like-place-appetizer-flatliner-tater 9152 10 10 10 0 0 0 We like this place. Appetizer -get the flatliner - tater tots, sour cream -yumm. Good happy hour, good place to unwind. Wait staff is great. <p>We like this place. Appetizer -get the flatliner - tater tots, sour cream -yumm. Good happy hour, good place to unwind. Wait staff is great.</p> 2016-04-15T07:00+0000

We like this place. Appetizer -get the flatliner - tater tots, sour cream -yumm. Good happy hour, good place to unwind. Wait staff is great.


4668 review-place-just-straight-awesome-guess place-just-straight-awesome-guess http://www.julesmaes.feedback/review-place-just-straight-awesome-guess 10 10 10 0 0 0 This place is just straight up AWESOME! I guess I need to write more for thus to get posted. Whatever it takes. <p>This place is just straight up AWESOME! I guess I need to write more for thus to get posted. Whatever it takes.</p> 2016-04-10T07:00+0000

This place is just straight up AWESOME! I guess I need to write more for thus to get posted. Whatever it takes.


4667 review-came-friend-taking-communications-museum came-friend-taking-communications-museum http://www.julesmaes.feedback/review-came-friend-taking-communications-museum 3031 10 10 10 0 0 0 Came here with a friend after taking in a communications museum nearby.  Has a Rasputin Stout from tap, so much better than from the bottle, perfect head, and the chicken fried chicken breakfast.  HUGE piece of chicken, like a whole Costco breast size, done to perfection with crisp tasty breading and a very rich gravy.  Great service too. <p>Came here with a friend after taking in a communications museum nearby.  Has a Rasputin Stout from tap, so much better than from the bottle, perfect head, and the chicken fried chicken breakfast.  HUGE piece of chicken, like a whole Costco breast size, done to perfection with crisp tasty breading and a very rich gravy.  Great service too.</p> 2016-04-04T07:00+0000

Came here with a friend after taking in a communications museum nearby.  Has a Rasputin Stout from tap, so much better than from the bottle, perfect head, and the chicken fried chicken breakfast.  HUGE piece of chicken, like a whole Costco breast size, done to perfection with crisp tasty breading and a very rich gravy.  Great service too.


4666 review-place-awesome-atmosphere-old-time place-awesome-atmosphere-old-time http://www.julesmaes.feedback/review-place-awesome-atmosphere-old-time 10 10 10 0 0 0 This place is awesome. The atmosphere is very old time Seattle. They have all the old wood finishings and corky decor. I love that they have the old phone booth as their home for the atm. The food is your usual pub fair, fish and chips, reuben, burgers, etc. Man is it good food. I got the tenderloin steak sandwich with their tomato basil soup and my partner had the cheese steak with fries. Both very good! We were so impressed with only having two guys behind the kitchen how fast they pumped food out of there. Our service was also amazing, the gal behind the bar was busting her butt, running food taking tables and also manning the bar. We will definitely be back! <p>This place is awesome. The atmosphere is very old time Seattle. They have all the old wood finishings and corky decor. I love that they have the old phone booth as their home for the atm. The food is your usual pub fair, fish and chips, reuben, burgers, etc. Man is it good food. I got the tenderloin steak sandwich with their tomato basil soup and my partner had the cheese steak with fries. Both very good! We were so impressed with only having two guys behind the kitchen how fast they pumped food out of there. Our service was also amazing, the gal behind the bar was busting her butt, running food taking tables and also manning the bar. We will definitely be back!</p> 2016-03-30T07:00+0000

This place is awesome. The atmosphere is very old time Seattle. They have all the old wood finishings and corky decor. I love that they have the old phone booth as their home for the atm. The food is your usual pub fair, fish and chips, reuben, burgers, etc. Man is it good food. I got the tenderloin steak sandwich with their tomato basil soup and my partner had the cheese steak with fries. Both very good! We were so impressed with only having two guys behind the kitchen how fast they pumped food out of there. Our service was also amazing, the gal behind the bar was busting her butt, running food taking tables and also manning the bar. We will definitely be back!


4665 review-try-blackened-salmon-chipotle-caesar try-blackened-salmon-chipotle-caesar http://www.julesmaes.feedback/review-try-blackened-salmon-chipotle-caesar 10 10 10 0 0 0 Try the blackened salmon chipotle caesar  salad.  You will NOT regret it. <p>Try the blackened salmon chipotle caesar  salad.  You will NOT regret it.</p> 2016-03-24T07:00+0000

Try the blackened salmon chipotle caesar  salad.  You will NOT regret it.


4664 review-came-family-way-airport-brunch came-family-way-airport-brunch http://www.julesmaes.feedback/review-came-family-way-airport-brunch 10 10 10 0 0 0 Came with my family on way to airport for brunch. Seriously, best biscuits and gravy I've ever had. My grandfather used to make this dish all the time growing up. After he died, I always order it in the hopes of getting a taste of nostalgic memory. Generally, I'm disappointed with the outcome. But here... Amazing. God rest his soul, but they may be better. So happy sitting in this awesome old school bar. He'd of liked this place. <p>Came with my family on way to airport for brunch. Seriously, best biscuits and gravy I&rsquo;ve ever had. My grandfather used to make this dish all the time growing up. After he died, I always order it in the hopes of getting a taste of nostalgic memory. Generally, I&rsquo;m disappointed with the outcome. But here&hellip; Amazing. God rest his soul, but they may be better. So happy sitting in this awesome old school bar. He&rsquo;d of liked this place.</p> 2016-03-19T07:00+0000

Came with my family on way to airport for brunch. Seriously, best biscuits and gravy I’ve ever had. My grandfather used to make this dish all the time growing up. After he died, I always order it in the hopes of getting a taste of nostalgic memory. Generally, I’m disappointed with the outcome. But here… Amazing. God rest his soul, but they may be better. So happy sitting in this awesome old school bar. He’d of liked this place.


4663 review-favorite-places-grab-bite-atmosphere favorite-places-grab-bite-atmosphere http://www.julesmaes.feedback/review-favorite-places-grab-bite-atmosphere 10 10 10 0 0 0 This is one of our favorite places to grab a bite - the atmosphere is laid back, the beer is ice cold, and the service is awesome. The food is wonderful, but especially the jagerschnitzel (available in the fall), which is divine! <p>This is one of our favorite places to grab a bite - the atmosphere is laid back, the beer is ice cold, and the service is awesome. The food is wonderful, but especially the jagerschnitzel (available in the fall), which is divine!</p> 2016-03-13T08:00+0000

This is one of our favorite places to grab a bite - the atmosphere is laid back, the beer is ice cold, and the service is awesome. The food is wonderful, but especially the jagerschnitzel (available in the fall), which is divine!


4662 review-thing-thrown-don-menu-online thing-thrown-don-menu-online http://www.julesmaes.feedback/review-thing-thrown-don-menu-online 10 10 10 0 0 0 The one thing I always get thrown off about here is that they don't have a menu online, and their menu is seasonally rotating, so I went ahead and posted the brunch menu online. Just wanted to share with everyone because the brunch menu looks super legit <p>The one thing I always get thrown off about here is that they don&rsquo;t have a menu online, and their menu is seasonally rotating, so I went ahead and posted the brunch menu online. Just wanted to share with everyone because the brunch menu looks super legit</p> 2016-03-07T08:00+0000

The one thing I always get thrown off about here is that they don’t have a menu online, and their menu is seasonally rotating, so I went ahead and posted the brunch menu online. Just wanted to share with everyone because the brunch menu looks super legit


4661 review-fairly-large-group-came-night fairly-large-group-came-night http://www.julesmaes.feedback/review-fairly-large-group-came-night 10 10 10 0 0 0 Our fairly large group came in last night after a martial arts class. Sadly, we couldn't hear ourselves. There was a group of self-entitled d-wads who were far too important to comply with the waitress's very polite request that they be seated instead of milling about drunkenly in the middle of the lane and generally making everyone else's experience unpleasant. She attempted to seat them in a very convenient bench in the middle of the room, and even provided silverware, etc. They continued to stand while they ate, and blocked large swaths of service for everyone. I hope they see this, because I want them to know what horrible people they are. Our entire table cringed the whole time watching this group of 20+ grown men act like complete infants towards a woman literally just doing her job. The staff handled this as well as they could, and still managed to give us great service. The food was delicious and the beers were fine as well. You guys are champs, stay cool. <p>Our fairly large group came in last night after a martial arts class. Sadly, we couldn&rsquo;t hear ourselves. There was a group of self-entitled d-wads who were far too important to comply with the waitress&rsquo;s very polite request that they be seated instead of milling about drunkenly in the middle of the lane and generally making everyone else&rsquo;s experience unpleasant. She attempted to seat them in a very convenient bench in the middle of the room, and even provided silverware, etc. They continued to stand while they ate, and blocked large swaths of service for everyone. I hope they see this, because I want them to know what horrible people they are. Our entire table cringed the whole time watching this group of 20+ grown men act like complete infants towards a woman literally just doing her job. The staff handled this as well as they could, and still managed to give us great service. The food was delicious and the beers were fine as well. You guys are champs, stay cool.</p> 2016-03-02T08:00+0000

Our fairly large group came in last night after a martial arts class. Sadly, we couldn’t hear ourselves. There was a group of self-entitled d-wads who were far too important to comply with the waitress’s very polite request that they be seated instead of milling about drunkenly in the middle of the lane and generally making everyone else’s experience unpleasant. She attempted to seat them in a very convenient bench in the middle of the room, and even provided silverware, etc. They continued to stand while they ate, and blocked large swaths of service for everyone. I hope they see this, because I want them to know what horrible people they are. Our entire table cringed the whole time watching this group of 20+ grown men act like complete infants towards a woman literally just doing her job. The staff handled this as well as they could, and still managed to give us great service. The food was delicious and the beers were fine as well. You guys are champs, stay cool.


4660 review-undoubtably-best-food-spots-seattle undoubtably-best-food-spots-seattle http://www.julesmaes.feedback/review-undoubtably-best-food-spots-seattle 10 10 10 0 0 0 Undoubtably one the best food spots in seattle and the second oldest bar in the state. Fun spot with historic charm - a must visit if you haven't already.  My favorite is the prime rib dip. <p>Undoubtably one the best food spots in seattle and the second oldest bar in the state. Fun spot with historic charm - a must visit if you haven&rsquo;t already.  My favorite is the prime rib dip.</p> 2016-02-26T08:00+0000

Undoubtably one the best food spots in seattle and the second oldest bar in the state. Fun spot with historic charm - a must visit if you haven’t already.  My favorite is the prime rib dip.


4659 review-pork-wing-mac-let-just pork-wing-mac-let-just http://www.julesmaes.feedback/review-pork-wing-mac-let-just 10 10 10 0 0 0 I had the pork wing and Mac...  Let's just say i would request it as my last meal if I were on death row.  It's a meal sent from god.  Seriously... If you were in a car accident, and you died... God would say. "Hold up! Wait! Mig gonna give you this pork wing and Mac before your die".  It's literally heaven on a plate. Life is good. Word!!! <p>I had the pork wing and Mac&hellip;  Let&rsquo;s just say i would request it as my last meal if I were on death row.  It&rsquo;s a meal sent from god.  Seriously&hellip; If you were in a car accident, and you died&hellip; God would say. &ldquo;Hold up! Wait! Mig gonna give you this pork wing and Mac before your die&rdquo;.  It&rsquo;s literally heaven on a plate. Life is good. Word!!!</p> 2016-02-20T08:00+0000

I had the pork wing and Mac…  Let’s just say i would request it as my last meal if I were on death row.  It’s a meal sent from god.  Seriously… If you were in a car accident, and you died… God would say. “Hold up! Wait! Mig gonna give you this pork wing and Mac before your die”.  It’s literally heaven on a plate. Life is good. Word!!!


4658 review-came-brunch-enjoyed-huevos-cubano came-brunch-enjoyed-huevos-cubano http://www.julesmaes.feedback/review-came-brunch-enjoyed-huevos-cubano 10 10 10 0 0 0 came for brunch and enjoyed it very much! had the huevos cubano with a mimosa (obviously freshly squeezed what a difference) hubs had biscuits and gravy with bloody mary...the gravy was spicy chunky goodness and their biscuits have a smooth sweetish texture very good. the ambiance is laid back with the seating well spaced apart which we appreciate we had a cute table in the window to people watch. our server was was super sweet and laid back .this is a must try when in the area! <p>came for brunch and enjoyed it very much! had the huevos cubano with a mimosa (obviously freshly squeezed what a difference) hubs had biscuits and gravy with bloody mary&hellip;the gravy was spicy chunky goodness and their biscuits have a smooth sweetish texture very good. the ambiance is laid back with the seating well spaced apart which we appreciate we had a cute table in the window to people watch. our server was was super sweet and laid back .this is a must try when in the area!</p> 2016-02-14T08:00+0000

came for brunch and enjoyed it very much! had the huevos cubano with a mimosa (obviously freshly squeezed what a difference) hubs had biscuits and gravy with bloody mary…the gravy was spicy chunky goodness and their biscuits have a smooth sweetish texture very good. the ambiance is laid back with the seating well spaced apart which we appreciate we had a cute table in the window to people watch. our server was was super sweet and laid back .this is a must try when in the area!


4657 review-identified-jules-half-dozen-historical identified-jules-half-dozen-historical http://www.julesmaes.feedback/review-identified-jules-half-dozen-historical 10 10 10 0 0 0 I identified Jules as one of half a dozen historical saloons in the region where I wanted to take my dad to lunch. I started with Jules because it rated highest among them on Yelp. Thankfully, we were delighted. My father loved his Rueben and said the tomato soup that came with it was the best he'd ever tasted. I'd read about the Cuban stew and was not disappointed. Both dishes were well complemented with imperial stouts on draft. The atmosphere was superb and the service was prompt and friendly (we ate at the bar). Parking was a pain, admittedly, but we'll be back. <p>I identified Jules as one of half a dozen historical saloons in the region where I wanted to take my dad to lunch. I started with Jules because it rated highest among them on Yelp. Thankfully, we were delighted. My father loved his Rueben and said the tomato soup that came with it was the best he&rsquo;d ever tasted. I&rsquo;d read about the Cuban stew and was not disappointed. Both dishes were well complemented with imperial stouts on draft. The atmosphere was superb and the service was prompt and friendly (we ate at the bar). Parking was a pain, admittedly, but we&rsquo;ll be back.</p> 2016-02-08T08:00+0000

I identified Jules as one of half a dozen historical saloons in the region where I wanted to take my dad to lunch. I started with Jules because it rated highest among them on Yelp. Thankfully, we were delighted. My father loved his Rueben and said the tomato soup that came with it was the best he’d ever tasted. I’d read about the Cuban stew and was not disappointed. Both dishes were well complemented with imperial stouts on draft. The atmosphere was superb and the service was prompt and friendly (we ate at the bar). Parking was a pain, admittedly, but we’ll be back.


46872 review-love-places-airport-way-georgetown love-places-airport-way-georgetown http://www.julesmaes.feedback/review-love-places-airport-way-georgetown 10 10 10 0 0 0 I love most of the places on Airport Way in Georgetown, but Jules Maes is one of the best. Feels like stepping back in time, and I keep thinking The Three Amigos are going to come walking in and play "Sweet Little Buttercup" on the old piano. The food is well beyond bar food, with interesting specials. The pork shank is awesome. <p>I love most of the places on Airport Way in Georgetown, but Jules Maes is one of the best. Feels like stepping back in time, and I keep thinking The Three Amigos are going to come walking in and play &ldquo;Sweet Little Buttercup&rdquo; on the old piano. The food is well beyond bar food, with interesting specials. The pork shank is awesome.</p> 2016-02-04T08:00+0000

I love most of the places on Airport Way in Georgetown, but Jules Maes is one of the best. Feels like stepping back in time, and I keep thinking The Three Amigos are going to come walking in and play “Sweet Little Buttercup” on the old piano. The food is well beyond bar food, with interesting specials. The pork shank is awesome.


4656 review-just-best-wedgie-salad-jules just-best-wedgie-salad-jules http://www.julesmaes.feedback/review-just-best-wedgie-salad-jules 10 10 10 0 0 0 Just had the best Wedgie salad ever at Jules    The balsamic marinated red onions are to die for. My husband had the fish and chips they were delicious. Friends order the Porter sandwich and loved it. The fries are those nummy fresh cut fries with the skins on, love the crunchy little pieces in the bottom of the basket. Great food and great service. Can't go wrong here. <p>Just had the best Wedgie salad ever at Jules    The balsamic marinated red onions are to die for. My husband had the fish and chips they were delicious. Friends order the Porter sandwich and loved it. The fries are those nummy fresh cut fries with the skins on, love the crunchy little pieces in the bottom of the basket. Great food and great service. Can&rsquo;t go wrong here.</p> 2016-02-02T08:00+0000

Just had the best Wedgie salad ever at Jules    The balsamic marinated red onions are to die for. My husband had the fish and chips they were delicious. Friends order the Porter sandwich and loved it. The fries are those nummy fresh cut fries with the skins on, love the crunchy little pieces in the bottom of the basket. Great food and great service. Can’t go wrong here.